News

Sony schedules PSN maintenance for Monday

Maintenance to last around 7 hours

Sony has announced dates and times for the latest round of maintenance on PSN.

The maintenance will take place on Monday August 25th between 5.40pm BST (12.40pm EST/9.40am PST) until 12.50am GMT on August the 26th (7.50pm EST/ 4.50pm PST August 25th).

Services that will be unavailable during that time include Account Management/Registration and the PlayStation Store although anyone who's logged in since August the 20th will be able to play games online and use services like Netflix. Sony schedules PSN maintenance for Monday

Gamescom saw Sony announce two major new features that will be coming to the PS4 in system update 2.0 – the long overdue YouTube video sharing and the exciting new SharePlay function.

Thanks IGN.

Xbox 360 Review
Assassin's Creed: Rogue
The ultimate betrayal...