Fifth Guitar Hero dated September 1st

Rock on!

Activision have activated a sparkly new website declaring that the next Guitar Hero title will be a fully-fledged, numbered instalment in the immensely popular series.

The release date coincides with EA's launch of their Rock Band Beatles game the following week, meaning that high street stores everywhere will be overrun by (even more) plastic drum kits and guitars come September.

The list of artists confirmed so far runs thusly:

The Rolling Stones

The White Stripes

Kings of Leon

Tom Petty

Bob Dylan

Johnny Cash


Vampire Weekend

Beastie Boys


Duran Duran


Jimmy Eat World


The Raconteurs

Source: Kotaku.

PS4 Review
Destiny: House Of Wolves – A First Look
Destiny is finally coming together...